Great news for people holding these nationalities

Great news for people holding these nationalities 

Visitors from 33 countries can enter Oman without a visa, thanks to the joint visa agreement between Oman and Qatar.

This agreement was done “to stimulate the tourism sector between the two countries, and to facilitate tourist exchange through the issuance of joint tourist visas, according to a list approved by both sides.”

A foreign tourist who has a tourist visa issued by Qatar can enter Oman without paying any fees, provided that he does not enter another country before the Sultanate, and vice versa. If the visa is granted by Oman, the foreigner must complete the application form with a stamp on his passport in a form that will allow him to enter Qatar.

The visa fee is free of charge if coming from Qatar provided that there is a seal indicating that it is a joint visa. A sum of OMR20 will be charged if the joint visa is granted from the Sultanate, and QR100 if issued from Qatar. The joint visa is valid for one month from the date of issue. The visa holder must enter the country before its expiry date.

The listed countries are: United States of America, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Canada, Australia, Japan, Belgium, Austria, Denmark, Finland, Monaco, Vatican, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, San Marino, Liechtenstein, Brunei Darussalam, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Andorra and South Korea.

Leave a Reply