WhatsApp made 2 new amazing updates..Have you tried them?!
WhatsApp has completely changed the way we interact and keep in touch with family, friends and even business associates.
One of the main reasons for its continued popularity is because of its immense security, ease to use and love for constant evolution.
WhatsApp recently added two awesome new features and it will only make you fall in love even more with the app.
1. Unsend/delete a message you have already sent
This is one of the most important updates the messaging service has made in recent times. It gives users the ability to ‘unsend’ or delete messages even after they have been sent.
This feature is gradually being rolled out across its one billion users and will be available for phones based on Android, iOS and Windows systems.
Messages can be deleted in both individual and groups chats. However, it is still a feature in development and hence has several limitations.
When you ‘unsend’ a message, the recipient will see a post that says ‘This message was deleted.’ So while the recipient will not be able to read what the message was, he or she would still know you had deleted a message.
To ‘unsend’ a message, you simply need to push down on it in the conversation and select the trash can icon from the menu. Then you should tap on ‘Delete for everyone’ to recall the message.
The message will then disappear from both your and the recipient’s phone, including the Notification Center. While you can ‘unsend’ multiple messages, it has to be cone within seven minutes of sending in order to work. Your friend should also be updated to the latest version of the chat software.
2. Share your live location with friends
The arrival of Google Maps and other location-specific softwares have completely changed the way we move around.
WhatsApp has now added another important function to the messaging app — live location sharing. WhatsApp, in its blog, said that the new feature would allow users to share their location in real-time with family and friends.
Live Location is a simple and secure way to let people know where you are. The end-to-end encrypted feature lets you control who you share the location with and for how long. You can choose to stop sharing at any time or let the Live Location timer simply expire.
Here’s how it works. Open a chat with the person or group you want to share with. Under ‘Location’ in the attach button, there’s a new option to ‘Share Live Location.’ Choose for how long you want to share and tap send. Each person in the chat will be able to see your real-time location on a map. And if more than one person shares their Live Location in the group, all locations will be visible on the same map.